1300 785 277

Council Assessment Panel

The PDI Act, as of 1 October 2017, requires that all Development Assessment Panels be replaced with a different type of Panel.  The Coorong District Council has chosen to establish a Council Assessment Panel (CAP).  The membership of the CAP will comprise four Independent Members and one Councillor/Elected Representative.

The following members have been appointed;

Presiding Member                            Bruce Ballantyne

Independent Member                      Graham Gaston

Independent Member                      Cherry Getsom

Independent Member                      Graham Gates

Council Member                               Glynis Taylor 


Deputy Independent Member     VACANT

Deputy Council Member              Brenton Qualmann


The CAP will continue to assess and determine certain types of Development Applications pursuant to the delegations provided by Council.


Please Note:
Members of the Panel are not to be contacted in relation to matters before the Panel, or matters which may be put before the Panel in the future.


The Terms of Reference and the Operation and Meeting Procedures contain important information regarding the membership of the Council Assessment Panel and its operations. To view these documents please click the corresponding links below.   

Council Assessment Panel Terms of Reference October 2017(855 kb)

Council Assessment Panel Members Code of Conduct(629 kb)

Council Assessment Panel Operating and Meeting Procedures(805 kb)


The Terms of Reference and the Operating and Meeting Procedures should be read in conjunction with Part 3 of the Planning, Development & infrastructure (General) Regulations 2017 (follow the link below) which also contains procedures applicable to all Council Assessment Panels.  

Planning, Development & Infrastructure (General) Regulations 2017 Part 3(374 kb)


Agenda and Minutes


February 11 2020
.pdfCouncil Assessment Panel - Agenda 11 February 2020Agendas
.pdfCouncil Assessment Panel - Minutes 11 February 2020Minutes

In this Section

Subscribe to our eNewsletter

Click here to subscribe online >

Contact Council

Coorong District Council

95-101 Railway Terrace, Tailem Bend SA 5260

PO Box 399, Tailem Bend SA 5260

Call: 1300 785 277


Stay Connected