Coorong District Council response measures to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Residents who are experiencing financial hardship may seek assistance from Coorong District Council by entering into a long-term payment arrangement. Information is available on our Financial Hardship page.

Latest COVID-19 update issued 20th November. More information can be found here.

Dismiss alert

Weather Stations

Weather Stations

Weather Stations

NRM Weather Network.

The NRM Weather network displaying current and historical weather data from over 80 weather stations across the SA Murray-Darling Basin NRM, South East NRM, and Alinytjara Wilurara NRM Regions and the Lower Murray Water, and Langhorne Creek Grape and Wine Irrigation districts.

To view local weather and further information click here.

New weather stations

  • The Coorong Tatiara LAP has receives funding from the South Australian Regional Growth Fund to establish a weather station at Policemans Point.
  • Agbyte has received funding from the National Disaster Resilience Fund to establish weather stations at Taratap, Laffer, McCallum and Archibald.
  • Natural Resources South East have funded a weather station at Field.
  • Coorong Tatiara LAP has funded a weather station at Coolinong.

These new stations will be added to the Natural Resources SE and SAMDB Weather Station platform. We will advise via the LAP e-newsletter as soon as this update occurs.

This allows land managers to make more informed decisions around irrigation scheduling, the application of agricultural sprays and fertilisers and harvest conditions.

Weather Station

A weather station was recently installed at Field by the Alpha Group with the support Natural Resources South East.

To access the Field Weather Station and further information click here.

agbute logo

PIRSA Smart Farms logos